Farm Bill: House Names Conferees, Negotiations to Begin after Senate Names Conferees

On July 19, the House rejected the Senate’s version of the Farm Bill, setting the stage for Conference Committee negotiations to develop the final version of the bill that will go to the President’s desk. The House named its conferees (list below) for the negotiations with the Senate.

The Senate is expected to name its conferees in the coming days, but with the House going into its August recess, negotiations won’t begin until September.


House Agriculture Committee Conferees:

  • Chairman Mike Conaway (TX-11)
  • Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (PA-05)
  • Bob Goodlatte (VA-06)
  • Frank Lucas (OK-03)
  • Mike Rogers (AL-03)
  • Austin Scott (GA-08)
  • Rick Crawford (AR-01)
  • Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)
  • Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  • Ted Yoho (FL-03)
  • David Rouzer (NC-07)
  • Roger Marshall (KS-01)
  • Jodey Arrington (TX-19)

House Education and the Workforce Committee Conferees:

  • Chairwoman Virginia Foxx (NC)
  • Rick Allen (GA-12)

House Energy and Commerce Committee Conferees:

  • John Shimkus (IL-15)
  • Kevin Cramer (ND-AL)

House Financial Services Committee Conferees:

  • Chairman Jeb Hensarling (TX-05)
  • Sean Duffy (WI-07)

House Foreign Affairs Committee Conferees:

  • Chairman Ed Royce (CA-39)
  • Steve Chabot (OH-01)

House Oversight and Government Reform Committee Conferees:

  • Mark Walker (NC-06)
  • James Comer (KY-01)

House Natural Resources Committee Conferees:

  • Chairman Rob Bishop (UT-01)
  • Bruce Westerman (AR-04)

House Science, Space, and Technology Committee Conferees:

  • Ralph Abraham (LA-05)
  • Neal Dunn (FL-02)

House Transportation and Infrastructure Conferees:

  • Jeff Denham (CA-10)
  • Bob Gibbs (OH-07)


House Agriculture Committee Conferees:

  • Collin Peterson (MN-07)
  • David Scott (GA-13)
  • Jim Costa (CA-16)
  • Tim Walz (MN-01)
  • Marcia Fudge (OH-11)
  • Jim McGovern (MA-02)
  • Filemon Vela (TX-34)
  • Michelle Lujan Grisham (NM-01)
  • Ann Kuster (NH-02)

Armed Services

  • Tom O’Halleran (AZ-01)

Education and Workforce

  • Alma Adams (NC-12)

Energy and Commerce

  • Paul Tonko (NY-20)

Financial Services

  • Maxine Waters (CA-43)

Foreign Affairs

  • Eliot Engel (NY-16)

Natural Resources

  • Raul Grijalva (AZ-03)

Oversight and Government Reform

  • Stacy Plaskett (VI-AL)

Science, Space and Technology

  • Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)

Transportation and Infrastructure

  • Cheri Bustos (IL-17)